We are going to have a domestic partnership - correctly spoken ...
Who Should Apply in Point Pleasant Beach
1) Same sex partners must be over the age of 18 - well we are ...
2) Opposite sex partners must be 62 years of age or over - huh?
and Residents of the State of New Jersey OR at least one partner is a member of a New Jersey State Pension System ... fine!
Both partners must provide proof of identity
Both partners must provide proof of age
Proof of common residence
Proof of joint responsibility for each other’s common welfare
through one of the following:
Joint deed, mortgage agreement or lease
Joint bank account
Designation of one of the persons as primary beneficiary in the other person’s will
Designation of one of the persons as primary beneficiary in the other person’s life insurance policy or retirement plan; or
Joint ownership of a motor vehicle
$28.00 Exact Change or Check Application Fee
$10.00 Exact Change or Check for each Certificate
Gawd isn't it incredible what they all want?
We decided to celebrate at the Ocean Place Resort in Long Branch - it is a bit of a drive, but the location is just wonderful.